Michelle A. Parfitt Presenting at Harrismartin’s Talcum Powder Litigation Conference
November 6, 2017
Previous Post Next Post
We are proud to announce that Michelle A. Parfitt of Ashcraft & Gerel, LLP will be among the presenters at the HarrisMartin Talcum Powder Litigation Conference in Miami Beach on December 13, 2017. If you wish to learn more about the conference, view the details below.

The Agenda for HarrisMartin’s Dec. 13 Talcum Powder CLE in Miami Beach is Posted Online at www.harrismartin.com

View The Entire Agenda and Register Here!

HarrisMartin’s Talcum Powder
Litigation Conference

December 13, 2017
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Miami Beach, FL

Chaired by R. Allen Smith Jr. of The Smith Law Firm, PLLC,
Ted G. Meadows of Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C.,
Michelle A. Parfitt of Ashcraft & Gerel, LLP and
Leigh O’Dell of Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C.

White building near a tropical beachRegister Now for Only $695!

But Hurry!

The Early Registration Deadline for this Event is Coming Soon! For full info, click here or call (866) 709-0505.

Register Now

Agenda Topics Include:

– Litigation Overview

– The Liability Cases Against the Johnson &
Johnson Defendants and Imerys Talc

– General Causation – Epidemiology,
Toxicology & Cell Biology

– Specific Causation – Pathology, Gynecologic
Oncology and Epidemiology

– Case Specific Discovery – How to Work Up
Plaintiff, Family and Treaters for
Deposition and Trial

– The Lingering Spectre of Asbestos in Talc –
What Role Has Asbestos Played in Trials to
Date and How it May Factor into Future Trials

– Talcum Powder Multidistrict Litigation

– California Update – Analysis of the
Ecchevaria Pre-Trial, Trial, Post-Trial
Orders and Appeals

– St. Louis Update – Status of Appeals and
Future Trials, Including a Discussion of the
Fox Appeal and How BMS Has
Impacted the Litigation

– Other Venue Updates

Faculty Members Include:

Co-Chair R. Allen Smith Jr.,
The Smith Law Firm, PLLC

Co-Chair Ted G. Meadows, Beasley, Allen,
Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C.

Co-Chair Michelle A. Parfitt, Ashcraft & Gerel

Co-Chair Leigh O’Dell, Beasley, Allen, Crow,
Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C.

Cynthia L. Garber, Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.

David P. Dearing, Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin,
Portis & Miles, P.C.

Richard Golomb, Golomb & Honik, P.C.

Danielle Ward Mason, Beasley, Allen, Crow,
Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C.

Patrick Cash Malouf, Porter & Malouf, P.A.

James A. Onder, Onder, Shelton, O’Leary & Peterson, LLC

Christopher M. Placitella, Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.

Richard D. Meadow, The Lanier Law Firm

Timothy W. Porter, Porter & Malouf, P.A.

Mark P. Robinson Jr., Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.

Carmen S. Scott, Motley Rice LLC

Hunter J. Shkolnik, Napoli Shkolnik PLLC

Sponsorships and Exhibit Space are Available Now! For information, contact Vicki Gilbreath or call (800) 496-4319. Current Sponsors for this Event Include:

Want to sponsor or exhibit at this event? Click here or call Vicki Gilbreath at (800) 496-4319.

Garretson Group logo Consumer Attorney Marketing Group logo VRSUS logo The Seninel Group logo Shapiro Settlement Solutions logo Want to sponsor or exhibit at this event? click here